Who We Are

We are a tax exempt organization dedicated to supporting the library through programming, volunteering, and fundraising.

Our Board of Directors meets the 3rd Wednesday of the month, 7 PM, in the Local History Room of the library. Visitors are always welcome.


  • President: Claudia Chester
  • Treasurer: Kayleen Lemont
  • Board Members
  • Bea Aho
  • David Broughton
  • Michael Funke
  • Carol Hendricks
  • Marge Sameck

Books are delightful society. If you go into a room and find it full of books - even without taking them from the shelves they seem to speak to you, to bid you welcome. ~William Ewart Gladstone

Additional information